krotvendor.blogg.se

Ranking george harrison albums
Ranking george harrison albums













ranking george harrison albums

Also as I say this ranking is completely open to suggestion and I am willing to give my case for each song.

ranking george harrison albums

Whenever any new songs by George Harrison are released in the future, I will add them to this list. See more ideas about george harrison, george, the beatles. In fact only the bottom four songs on this list would score lower than a 7/10 for me - that shows I see something good in all of them. Explore Patricia Sun's board 'George harrison young', followed by 1,940 people on Pinterest. However being a ranking of all George Harrison's songs, there are some of his songs that have to be towards the bottom even though I still think they are good. Please note that I genuinely believe that there is not such a thing as a bad George Harrison song. Also with one of the albums being an all-instrumental soundtrack album and the other being an experimental avant garde album, I don't even really count them as traditional studio albums anyway. - George Harrisons solo career boasted this uniformity of message, as he spent a lifetime in search of a higher meaning and a more perfect love. This is because I believe that they could be not compared to the rest of George's music very fairly and most of it would probably be at the very bottom of the list. This list leaves out songs from Wonderwall Music as well as either of the Electronic Sound tracks. As with ranking George Harrison’s albums, assigning numerical values to Paul’s catalog is going to take a minute simply due to the volume of his work, and I’ll be leaving much of it out (cough-mid-1980’s-cough).I thought about including End of the Line and Where Were You Last Night as well, but in the end as George doesn't sing the majority of lead vocals on either songs I decided to leave them out. This list also takes Beatles and Traveling Wilburys songs where George had the lead vocals into account.

ranking george harrison albums

I also didn't include Anthology songs like You Know What To Do - the only real reason for this is that I don't believe it is really up to George's standards and even he practically disowned the song after he wrote it. I also didn't count songs that George only performed live such as In My Life or Abandoned Love, or songs that also have never had an official studio release. Songs that have never been released officially are not counted in this list, hence why I didn't include the unused songs from the All Things Must Pass sessions for example (Nowhere to Go, etc.).2), My Sweet Lord (2000) and This Guitar (Can't Keep From Crying) ( Platinum Weird)) Official alternate versions/remakes of songs that were done in studio count as a separate song to the original (hence why I included Isn't it a Pity (Ver.I took a few things into consideration when making this list, which I will go into now: I am also willing to bump up/bump down a song if somebody successfully persuades me too. This list is completely open to suggestion and I am willing to make my case for each song. This is my attempt to rank all the songs by George Harrison, including any Beatles songs or Wilburys songs where he had lead vocals.















Ranking george harrison albums